Navigate Up
Sign In

New board chair appointed to ATB

The Government of Alberta has announced Joan Hertz will be the next chair of ATB Financial’s Board of Directors.

Hertz was first appointed to the ATB Financial board in June 2008 and served her full term, which ended in June 2018. As a lawyer with background in financial services and corporate governance, she has provided governance, and legal and strategic advisory services to private-sector and Crown clients throughout her career.

“I am thrilled to rejoin the ATB Financial Board of Directors and serve as its new chair. ATB Financial has set an ambitious path forward and, together, we will continue to transform banking and deliver remarkable experiences for its customers,” said Hertz.

The board is comprised of the chair, who reports to the Minister of Finance, and 11 members. The new chair was selected following a transparent and competency-based recruitment process.

Hertz steps into the position January 1, 2019, replacing Brian Hesje who served in the role for seven years.

Pictured: Finance Minister Joe Ceci, Joan Hertz, Curtis Stange, President & CEO of ATB Financial, courtesy Government of Alberta

ATB Financial

Share this article:

GlassdooreSSENTIAL Accessibility™Diversity and Inclusion

About ATB | Contact Us | Find a Branch or ABM | Current Rates | Privacy and Security | Legal | Code of Conduct | Site Map | Supplier Resources

©ATB Financial 2019. All rights reserved. ATB Financial is a trade name/registered trademark.

ATB Financial