How to edit Roles on ATB Business
This step-by-step guide will show you how to edit a Role on ATB Business.
In the Role’s tab in the Roles & Users page, click on the role you’d like to edit. On this role profile page you’ll see an overview of the Accounts enabled for this role and the Services & Permissions for that role.
At the top right of this overview page, you’ll see the Edit role button. This will take you to the Role information page. Here you can edit the Role name and the Role description.
When you click on the Next button, you’ll be taken to the Services & Permissions page. Here you’ll see an overview of all of the services and permissions that are enabled for this role. If you check a box, that means that ability is enabled for that role. An unchecked box means that role does not have that feature enabled. You’ll be able to go through all of the features shown in the left side bar and edit however you need.
When you’ve finished making your changes, click the Next button. This will take you to the Verification page. This page indicates what’s been changed under the Info category and Services & Permissions category, so you can review before you approve the changes. You can click on any of the changes indicated to review them, and click the Next button to move through the editing steps and return to Verification.
Under Services & Permissions, any changes that have been made on that page will appear in tabs that can be expanded.
If you’re happy with these edits, you can click the Save edits button. If you’d like to make more edits, you can click the Previous or Cancel buttons.
Once you choose to Save edits, a banner will appear indicating that you’ve successfully edited the role. If approvals aren’t in place to verify the edits you’ve made, then the changes will be immediate. If approvals are necessary, then the changes will come into effect when the approver gives the go ahead—this will be indicated in the banner. In that case, a notification would be automatically sent to another user requesting their approval.
When you click Done, you’ll be taken back to the role profile page. And if you click Back, you’ll be taken to the Role tab in the Roles & Users page.